College of Arts & Sciences Diversity Committee


The College of Arts & Sciences Diversity Committee was formed by Dean Steve White in 2004 to foster diversity in the college, and is currently endorsed by Dean Chris Culbertson. It is composed of staff, students and faculty members from different areas in the college.

Faculty & Staff Members

Student Members

Past Leaders

  • Dr. Ethan Bernick, Political Science (2021-present)
  • Dr. April Petillo, American Ethnic Studies (2020-2021)
  • Dr. Shireen Roshanravan, American Ethnic Studies (2020-2021)
  • Dr. Brett DePaola, professor and head of Physics (2017-2020)
  • Colonel Shawn Martin (2015-2017)
  • Dr. Tanya González, professor of English (2014-2015)
  • Dr. Kent Kerby, associate professor of biology (2011-2014)
  • Assistant Dean Juanita McGowan (2009-2011)
  • Dr. Lorena Passarelli, professor of biology (2007-2009)
  • Dr. Marcelo Sabates, associate professor of philosophy (2004-2007)