

March 8, 2023

TO: Arts and Sciences Faculty

FROM: Interim Dean Chris Culbertson

Chargettalk

SUBJECT: Dean's Advisory Committee

I have appointed Dan Higgings, Depart of Chemistry, Laura Brannon, Department of Psychological Sciences, and Laura Kanost, Department of Modern Languages, to serve a three-year term on the Dean's Advisory Committee effective immediately. The membership of the entire Committee is as follows:

Term Ends in December

| Michele Janette (English) | 2024 |
|--|------|
| Laura Kanost (Modern Languages) | 2026 |
| Matthew Sanderson (GGS & SASW) | 2024 |
| Laura Brannon (Psychological Sciences) | 2026 |
| Anna Zemlyanova (Mathematics) | 2025 |
| Dan Higgins (Chemistry) | 2026 |

The Dean's Advisory Committee advises the Dean on mid-tenure reviews and promotion/tenure decisions. In addition, members of the Committee select the Stanrney and Commerce Bank Teaching Award recipients, as well as the nominees for the Presidential Teaching and Advising Awards.