1. K-State home
  2. »Arts and Sciences
  3. »About
  4. »Diversity
  5. »About us

College of Arts and Sciences

History of the Diversity Committee

Dean Steve White formed the College of Arts & Sciences Diversity Committee to foster diversity within the college in 2004, and it is currently sponsored by Dean Amit Chakrabarti. The committee was led by Associate Professor Marcelo Sabates (2004-2007); Professor Lorena Passarelli (2007-2009); Assistant Dean Juanita McGowan (2009-2011); Associate Professor Kent Kerby (2011-2014); and Associate Professor Tanya González (2014-2015). The Diversity Committee is composed of staff, students, and faculty members from different areas within the college.